St Andrew's C of E (VA) Primary


Meet the Governors

In line with DofE requirements for all governing bodies of maintained schools to be constituted under the School Governance (Constitution) (England) Regulations 2012 or the School Governance (Federations) (England) Regulations 2012 the Governing Body has recently reconstituted and now comprises:

Foundation Governors

Mrs Linda Smith (Chairperson)
Mrs Holly Mitchell

Mr Adam Heaysman

Rev. Ian Todd

Mr Michael Cranfield

Mr Julian Thompson

Mrs Kathleen Haylock

Parent Governors

Mrs Alison Burrows

Mr Stuart Nyemecz

Staff Governors

Mrs Kathryn Avent

Local Authority Governor

Mrs Sally Russell

Ex Officio

Ms Deborah Fenn (Head Teacher)

Together we represent a broad spectrum of occupations and bring invaluable community experience and expertise to the leadership of St Andrew’s.

The Governors of St Andrew’s are rightly proud of the school and the high quality of education that it offers to the community.

Each governor is assigned to work with one of the teaching teams and makes visits as part of a monitoring and evaluation process. The School Development Plan is reviewed regularly and targets set to ensure that our priorities are clear.

Click here to read the Governor Information table

Click here to read Publication of Governors Committees

Click here to read Governor Attendance 2018-19